Evaluate and reflect 10.3.1, 10.3.2

 

  • How successful was your campaign?

At the beginning of this unit, I have been asked to create a social media campaign for my final film to attract more audiences. I have decided to create my social media in two different platform which be able linked together easily. The main pages I created was Facebook because it is so popular and has got many global users and the another one was in Instagram because most Iranian use this platform and also it is linked to the Facebook easily. Until now, I would like say that it was quite successful because I could attracted and engaged many users to my film and also with the posts which I uploaded  in my social media campaign.

social mediaInstagram 1

 

  • What strategies did you use and how successful were these? E.g. was there an increases in followers after a photos was uploaded? How many likes did you get when posting a video? – use your analytics.

The strategies which I used, was upload the posts that have mature content. The main targets audiences which I was looking for, were parents or single parents and those who working for government. I think in this case I could involved many mature users but I can not say that was am I successful or not because the increases in followers was not impressive. In terms of reaches, my social media campaign worked well because in some posts ,related to my film, more than hundred people reached my posts and it means that  I was successful in this part but the negative point I did not get many likes which is a little bit worrying.

screen shot 3

facebook 3

However, on Instagram I could to increase my followers and could to involved them to my campaign. Because as I mentioned before most Iranian use this social platform and it might be part of their interest. In addition this kind of genre of film which I have chosen (Social Realism) is more popular in Iran and maybe one of good reason which cause to increase page follower.

Instagram1

 

  • How many likes/views/donations did you get?

In terms of likes I would like say that I was not successful because I could not got more likes which I expected. Instated of my classmates and teachers nobody-else put like on my posts that is so worrying for me and I need to find out next. But in terms of views more user viewed my posts and also they followed my page as well. The posts which viewed more were short film content and also some posts related to my film. Overall, I think I need to pay attention more on the content of posts which I will upload in future and find out what are the users interest. With this action I think be able to increase my pages users and followers and also will get likes more.

facebook 1  facebook 2

These are a part from the short clips which I upload in my social media campaign (related to the my film genre). More users viewed these clips and I think they are interested to watch this kind of videos and clips.

 

  • Did you use any other social media that you used to attract your audience did you get any feedback – positive/negative? If you didn’t in hindsight, should you have?

As I mentioned above, I created a page in Instagram in order to attract my country users because Facebook is banned in Iran and users have difficulty to access in. The result in Instagram is more better than the Facebook. I mean in terms of followers and likes I got more than Facebook and I can say that I was quite successful in Instagram.

Instagram2

  • If you produced a crowdfunding site – How did the crowdfunding go? – How is it going so far? What do you need to change/improve?

I have not produced a crowdfunding site yet but I will make one to get experience how to get found for my ideas in future. I think this kind of page would be really useful for those who want to make low budget film.

  • Looking at the feedback from your audience how has this affected any further decisions you have made about the product?

The some feedback that I got, mentioned that the posts which I upload were relevant to the my film genre and they likes my photos and quotes. The only thing that I need to pay attention is to be more active in my page and upload more relevant object on my social media pages. The other thing that I need to think about it, is to create a countdown to my final product. This techniques would have built up some anticipation and also cause more attention that what will happen next. This is a good idea which I received form the users feedback.

feedback

 

 

  • What would you do differently? What techniques would you change?

I do not think to do really differently in my campaign just few change. For instance I would to upload some behind the scene photos of my pre-production and production process and make my audiences attention to my campaign and film. Because I found out that the audiences are interested in seeing what is going on step by step of production process thats why the emotion of this part is more than the other parts.

Also as I mentioned above I would create a countdown to have built up some anticipation.

 

 

  • How has this helped your personal development?

I was not really good at social media and I did not know how to engage an audience which was the main purpose. After this unit I learnt a lot on how to create a page and how to attract more audiences. The effects of films or photos on audiences and which one of these make to have more user. Also I learnt that every single techniques has got different impact on audience and how to attract more users and find more followers in pages. For instance behind the scene photos makes more followers and also some films or short clips related to the final product causes to have more likes.

instagram3

In terms of funding I found out that, there are some few websites which make it possible to fund the making of my ideas in any contents. Kickstarter , Crowdfunding and etc are good examples which gives an oportunaty to talent people to make own ideas. I have not to create a page in to these website but in near future I will make one and get experience in this case.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment